W+K Tokyo

Beautiful People | Everything is Beautiful

Everything is beautiful. Especially Paris Fashion Week. Follow us to watch our debut on Instagram Live, MARCH 4 @ Paris 11AM/London 10AM/NYC 5AM/Tokyo 7PM #beautifulpeoplejp

beautiful people officialさん(@beautifulpeople_officialsite)がシェアした投稿 -

Everything is beautiful. Especially Paris Fashion Week. Follow us to watch our debut on Instagram Live, MARCH 4 @ Paris 11AM/London 10AM/NYC 5AM/Tokyo 7PM #beautifulpeoplejp

beautiful people officialさん(@beautifulpeople_officialsite)がシェアした投稿 -

Everything is beautiful. Especially Paris Fashion Week. Follow us to watch our debut on Instagram Live, MARCH 4 @ Paris 11AM/London 10AM/NYC 5AM/Tokyo 7PM #beautifulpeoplejp

beautiful people officialさん(@beautifulpeople_officialsite)がシェアした投稿 -

When the wind blows, be the kite. Everything is beautiful. #beautifulpeoplejp

beautiful people officialさん(@beautifulpeople_officialsite)がシェアした投稿 -

See what else is beautiful at www.beautiful-people.jp. #beautifulpeoplejp

beautiful people officialさん(@beautifulpeople_officialsite)がシェアした投稿 -

So very so what. Everything is beautiful. #beautifulpeoplejp

beautiful people officialさん(@beautifulpeople_officialsite)がシェアした投稿 -

Since their inception a decade ago, Beautiful People have inspired and provoked the Japanese fashion world. This spring, they’ve taken their vision global with their official debut at Paris Fashion Week. In the months leading up to the debut, Beautiful People approached Wieden+Kennedy to help them identify and amplify their voice for the European market. Together, we created their first campaign, “Everything is Beautiful.” We celebrated their launch with an Instagram campaign that included fun animated gifs, behind-the-scenes imagery and a live broadcast. We created posters to give the brand a unique voice and featured them in short films. We also shot another series of short films on location in Europe starring a displaced Japanese cast enjoying their own “beautiful” moments. The unique relationship between the brand and the agency has allowed an unprecedented degree of collaboration. Wieden+Kennedy worked with Beautiful People to extend the brand voice into the fashion itself. Agency designs and language were featured on exclusive T-shirt available for sale. The collaboration also resulted in the creation of the, “Sock A Trois.” The socks are printed with messaging. However, instead of pairs, the socks come in sets of three.

人気の東京ブランド、ビューティフルピープル。ブランド設立から 10 年という節目を迎え、2017-18 秋冬コレクションから発表の場を東京から パリへと移しました。パリでのデビューにあたり、グローバルブランドコミュニケーションをワイデ ン+ケネディ トウキョウが担当。第一弾のキャンペーンとして“Everything is Beautiful.”キャンペーンを制作しました。インスタグラム上で展開されたショートムービーやポストとともに、彼らの世界観を伝える T シャツとソックスのコピーとグラフィックも手がけ、「Everything is Beautiful」というビューティフルピ ープルのメッセージを多角的に伝えています。

Read More